This is the "Home" page of the "SIRS Databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Admin Sign In 

SIRS Databases  Tags: databases library research government arts  

Last update: Jul 07th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.hgtc.edu/SIRS  Print/Mobile Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print/Mobile Page
  
 

Quick Links

Find a book in the catalog

Find an article in the databases

Use JournalFinder

Citing Sources

When writing papers and reports, scientists use the American Psychological Association format, or APA. Here are some PDF guides to help you with APA format.

 

SIRS Databases

You will need your 13-digit library card number to access these databases.

  • SIRS Knowledge Source  
      
    A portal through which the four following databases may be searched all at once. Access provided by PASCAL.
  • SIRS Government Reporter  
      
    A comprehensive student resource for the study of all aspects of U.S. federal government. Access provided by PASCAL.
  • SIRS Renaissance  
      
    Provides dynamic information on the following topics: architecture and design, culture, literature, multimedia, music, performing arts, philosophy and religion, and visual arts. Access provided by PASCAL.
  • SIRS Researcher  
      
    Provides information on the major issues of the day from more than 1,600 sources, exploring social, scientific, health, historic, economic, political, and global issues. Access provided by PASCAL.
  • SIRS Web Select  
      
    Find carefully selected, reliable and credible Internet resources on vital issues and topics. Access provided by PASCAL.
 

What is SIRS?

SIRS is a division of Proquest publishing company. They produce online databases full of hand-selected resources for student research. One database, SIRS Knowledge Source, acts as a portal to the other databases. In other words, you can search all the SIRS databases we subscribe to through SIRS Knowledge Source. HGTC subscribes to four SIRS databases besides Knowledge Source. SIRS Government Reporter contains resources by and about the U.S. government. SIRS Researcher focuses on information about current and enduring issues. SIRS Renaissance contains resources focusing on the arts and humanities. SIRS Web Select of over 20,000 hand-selected and credible websites covering everything from the government to the arts.

 

My Profile

Profile ImageJennifer Williams

Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Send Email

What I'm Reading Now:
Mysteries, lots and lots of mysteries

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait