This is the "Finding Articles" page of the "Science" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Admin Sign In 

Science  Tags: science astronomy chemistry biology apa physics anatomy physiology  

Find library resources to help you survive your Science courses!
Last update: Aug 31st, 2009 URL: http://libguides.hgtc.edu/science  Print/Mobile Guide   RSS Updates ShareThis

Finding Articles            Print/Mobile Page
  
 

Science Database Feed

Here are the latest articles on physical science from the Academic Search Premier database.

Loading
Loading RSS Feed...
 

Science Databases

  • Science Resource Center  
    Rating
    Includes over 50 reference titles offering topic overviews, biographies, and science experiments, 270 full-text science magazines, and more than 14,800 multimedia recordings. Provided by DISCUS - South Carolina's Virtual Library.
  • Today's Science  
    Rating
    Provides students with information on the science being done today. A wealth of background information, biographies, an embedded glossary, images, indexes and research aids. Updated weekly with a back file from 1992.
  • Credo Reference  
    Rating
    An online reference library that provides you with access to over 160 reference books includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and books of quotations, in addition to a range of subject-specific titles.
  • Gale Virtual Reference Library  
    Rating
    Provides access to encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multi-disciplinary research.
 
 

Quick Links

Search for Books & Movies:

 

Search for Articles:

 
Description

Loading  Loading content... please wait