This is the "Home" page of the "Facts on File Databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Admin Sign In 

Facts on File Databases  Tags: library databases research news science  

Learn tips and tricks for finding information you can use in the Facts on File Databases.
Last update: Jul 6th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.hgtc.edu/facts_on_file  Print/Mobile Guide   RSS Updates ShareThis

Home            Print/Mobile Page
  
 

Quick Links

Search for Books & Movies:

 

Search for Articles:

Citing Sources

When writing papers and reports, scientists use the American Psychological Association format, or APA. Here are some PDF guides to help you with APA format.

 

Facts on File Databases

You will need your 13-digit library card number to access these databases.

  • Issues & Controversies  
    Rating
    Provides access to information on hundreds of controversial issues. This database covers more than 70 controversial topics each year.
  • Today's Science  
    Rating
    Provides students with information on the science being done today. A wealth of background information, biographies, an embedded glossary, images, indexes and research aids. Updated weekly with a back file from 1992.
  • World News Digest  
    Rating
    Provides access to information on events in the news dating back to 1940, and it is updated every week. It includes a live Reuters newsfeed, updated hourly. Hundreds of photos, maps, charts, and graphs are also included in this database.
 

What is Facts on File?

Facts on File is a publishing company that produces reference books, online databases, and reproducible handouts. HGTC libraries subscribe to three Facts on File databases - Issues & Controversies, World News Digest, and Today's Science. These databases include full-text articles from magazines, academic journals, newspapers, and encyclopedias, as well as multimedia files and recommended websites on a variety of topics. Click on the tabs above to find out more about each database, including search tips!

 

My Profile

Profile Image
Jennifer Williams
Contact Info:
Send Email
My Favorite Book:
Jitterbug Perfume by Tom Robbins. (among others)

What I'm Reading Now:
Rereading the above for about the twelfth time!

Fun Fact About Me:
I have a Basset Hound.

 
Description

Loading  Loading content... please wait