Guides
BIO 101 - Professor Fieber - Last Updated Feb 25, 2013 A guide to library resources for Biology 101 students.
BIO 211 - Liberty - Last Updated Jan 28, 2013 This guide will help you find sources to cite in your lap reports.
BIO 225 - Professor Long - Last Updated Apr 9, 2013 A guide to using the library for the BIO 225 lab assignment.
Citations - Last Updated Oct 24, 2012 Sample citations in APA and MLA formats for all HGTC library's research databases.
COL 100 - Connie Jones - Last Updated Jun 12, 2012 This guide will introduce you to library resources to make your research easy!
College 105 - Prof. Cerny - Last Updated Feb 21, 2013 A course guide for students in Professor Ed Cerny's COL 105 class.
Database Trials - Last Updated Mar 25, 2013 These are resources the library is offering trials of. Please try them out and leave us feedback.
Databases A-Z - Last Updated Jan 7, 2013 A complete A-Z list of all HGTC Library's research databases.
Databases by Company - Last Updated Feb 25, 2013 All HGTC Library databases organized by the company that created them.
Dentistry - Last Updated Nov 13, 2012 A guide to library resources for students in the dentistry program at HGTC.
E-Journals at HGTC - Last Updated Feb 27, 2013 Access to electronic journals at Horry-Georgetown Technical College.
Emergency Medicine - Last Updated Sep 19, 2012 This is a guide to library services and resources for students in the EMT program.
ENG 101 - Professor Barker - Last Updated Mar 12, 2013 A guide to library resources for students in Professor Barker's ENG 101 class.
ENG 101 - Professor Chuska - Last Updated Sep 19, 2012 A guide to library resources for Professor Chuska's ENG 101 class.
ENG 101 - Professor Hooker - Last Updated Mar 19, 2013 A guide to library resources for students in Professor Hooker's ENG 101 class at HGTC.
ENG 101 - Professor Lindquist - Last Updated Oct 22, 2012 A guide to library resources for students in Professor Lindquist's ENG 101 class at HGTC.
ENG 101 - Professor Mike Williams - Last Updated Jul 2, 2012 This is the Library Guide to resources for students in Professor Williams' English 101 class at HGTC.
ENG 101 - Professor Reid - Last Updated Jul 2, 2012 A guide to library resources for students in Professor Reid's English 101 class at HGTC.
ENG 101 - Professor Wheeler - Last Updated Nov 7, 2012 A guide to library resources for students in Professor Wheeler's English 101 course at HGTC.
ENG 102 - Professor Abbott - Last Updated Jul 2, 2012 A guide to library resources for students in Professor Hyde Abbott's English 102 class at HGTC.
ENG 102 - Professor Chuska - Last Updated Jul 2, 2012 A guide to library resources for students in Minda Chuska's ENG 102 class.
ENG 102 - Professor Hooker - Last Updated Apr 3, 2013 A guide to library resources for students in Professor Hooker's ENG 102 class at HGTC.
ENG 102 - Professor Lindquist - Last Updated May 9, 2013 A guide to library resources for students in Professor Lindquist's English 102 class at HGTC.
ENG 102 - Professor Wheeler - Last Updated Feb 28, 2013 A guide to library resources for students in Professor Wheeler's ENG 102 class at HGTC.
ENG 102 - Professor Williams - Last Updated Mar 6, 2013 A guide to library resources for students in Professor Mike Williams' literature course at HGTC.
ENG 155 - Professor Hooker - Last Updated Jun 21, 2012 A guide to library resources for business communications.
eReading Options - Last Updated Oct 17, 2012 An explanation of our many eReading options at HGTC Library.
Esthetics & Nail Tech - Last Updated Jul 2, 2012 A guide to library resources for students in HGTC's esthetics and nail tech programs.
Forestry - Last Updated Sep 19, 2012 A guide to library resources for students in HGTC's forestry program.
Government Information for Any Topic! - Last Updated May 6, 2013 You can use online government resources for any paper or project in any class. All of the sites here are authoritative and can be accessed 24/7 from any computer free of charge.
HIS 201 - Professor Yohe - Last Updated Oct 25, 2012 A guide to library resources for students in Professor Yohe's History 201 class at HGTC.
Human Services - Last Updated Jul 2, 2012 A guide to library resources for students in HGTC's Human Services program.
HUS 231 - Bennett - Last Updated Feb 14, 2013 A guide to library resources for students in Professor Bennett's HUS 101 class at HGTC.
IDS 201 - Professor Carraway - Last Updated Feb 8, 2013 A guide to library resources for the 5-year plan.
Library Tutorials with Quizzes - Last Updated Jul 18, 2012 Faculty may request specialized library workshops by contacting the library staff at the appropriate campus.
Library Tutorials without Quizzes - Last Updated May 11, 2011 Tutorials on research databases, citing sources, using the internet, and more!
Massage - Last Updated Sep 19, 2012 A guide to library services and resources for students in the massage program.
Medical Imaging Sciences - Last Updated Jul 2, 2012 A guide to library services and resources for medical imaging sciences, including radiation technology, sonography and nuclear medicine.
Mobile App @ HGTC Library - Last Updated May 31, 2012 Information about the library's free mobile app, HGTC LIBRARY ON THE GO!
NOOKs - Last Updated Feb 18, 2013 Information about checking out Nook eBook Readers from HGTC Libraries.
NUR 120 - Professor Boland - Last Updated Jan 23, 2013 A guide to using library resources for evidence-based medicine.
NUR 201 - Professor Mucha - Last Updated Jun 12, 2012 Learn how to find articles in CINAHL and Ovid as well as how to cite articles in APA format.
Online Students – Library Resources - Last Updated Jul 30, 2012 If you are taking or teaching an online course, this guide will help you find great library resources and services to help you.
PHI 110 - Professor Smith - Last Updated Mar 6, 2013 A guide to library resources for the Philosophy 110 research paper
Physical Therapy - Last Updated Sep 19, 2012 A guide to library services and resources for students in the physical therapy department.
PTA - Professor Marcin - Last Updated Sep 25, 2012 A guide to finding evidence-based research for physical therapy.
Science - Last Updated Sep 19, 2012 Find library resources to help you survive your Science courses!
SPC 205 - Professor Graham - Persuasive Speaking - Last Updated Mar 4, 2013 A student's guide to library resources for the Speech #2 Persuasive Speaking assignment in Professor Tracey Graham's Public Speaking classes at HGTC.
SPC 205 - Professor Paradise - Last Updated Apr 1, 2013 A guide to library resources for student's in Professor Paradise's Speech class at HGTC.
Surgical Technology - Last Updated Sep 19, 2012 A guide to library resources for students in HGTC's Surgical Technology program.
Using the Library Databases - Last Updated Feb 13, 2012 This guide will help you navigate the many databases available to you. |
Office Hours
|


Loading...
