Find Articles (off campus) Find Articles (on campus) 

Admin Sign In 

Science  Tags: science astronomy chemistry biology apa physics anatomy physiology  

Find library resources to help you survive your Science courses!
Last update: Feb 19, 2009 URL: http://libguides.hgtc.edu/science  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  
 

Welcome!

Welcome to HGTC Library's Science Resources. Here you will find books, databases, journals, and research guides. If you need further assistance, you can contact us using the email address or live chat functions on the right-hand side of the screen.

 

Call Numbers

Use these call numbers to find books about science in the library:

  • Q - General Science
  • QA - Math & Computer Science
  • QB - Astronomy
  • QC - Physics
  • QD - Chemistry
  • QE - Geology
  • QH - Natural History
  • QK - Botany
  • QL - Zoology
  • QM - Human Anatomy
  • QP - Physiology
  • QR - Microbiology
  • R - Medicine
  • S - Agriculture
 

Science News

The latest from Science News magazine...


Loading RSS Feed...
 

Printable Research Guides

 

Science Research Databases

Science Resource Center - on campus - off campus

Provides a one-stop resource for all science-related research needs. Includes over 50 reference titles offering topic overviews, biographies, and science experiments, 270 full-text science magazines, and more than 14,800 multimedia recordings. Provided by DISCUS - South Carolina's Virtual Library.

Today's Science @ Facts.com - on campus - off campus

Provides students with information on the science being done today. A wealth of background information, biographies, an embedded glossary, images, indexes and research aids. Updated weekly with a back file from 1992.

Credo Reference - on campus - off campus

An online reference library that provides you with access to over 160 reference books includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and books of quotations, in addition to a range of subject-specific titles.

Gale Virtual Reference Library - on campus - off campus

Provides access to encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multi-disciplinary research.

 

My Profile

Jennifer Williams
Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Send Email

What I'm Reading Now:
Mysteries, lots and lots of mysteries

Citing Sources

When writing papers and reports, scientists use the American Psychological Association format, or APA. Here are some PDF guides to help you with APA format.

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait