Library Guides - Browse By Tag
Choose a tag for a list of related guides.

  Search: 
 
Library
Accreditation Information
by Nicole Romyak, Chris Williams - Last Updated Jul 29, 2014
This guide contains information about HGTC Library and Student Success and Technology Center services in a general format for inclusion in any departmental accreditation write-ups.
Tags: library
Citations
by Elena Rodriguez - Last Updated Jul 8, 2014
Sample citations in APA and MLA formats for all HGTC library's research databases.
Tags: library
Collaborative Learning Units
by Chris Williams - Last Updated Jun 18, 2014
Tags: library
Database Apps
by Amanda Kraft - Last Updated Aug 11, 2014
Tags: library, research
Database Trials
by Amanda Kraft - Last Updated Jul 29, 2014
These are resources the library is offering trials of. Please try them out and leave us feedback.
Tags: databases, faculty, library
E-Journals at HGTC
by Chris Williams - Last Updated May 6, 2014
Access to electronic journals at Horry-Georgetown Technical College.
Tags: accounting, agriculture, allied health, arts, education, faculty, forestry, journals, library, paralegal, science, technology
Faculty/Staff Resources
by Nicole Romyak, Chris Williams - Last Updated Aug 13, 2014
Library information for faculty and staff.
Tags: faculty, library
Laptops
by Chris Williams - Last Updated Jul 30, 2014
Information about borrowing laptop computers from HGTC Library.
Tags: computers, laptops, library, technology
Library Hours
by Chris Williams - Last Updated Jul 3, 2014
Updated to include special hours when applicable.
Tags: library
Library Trivia Contest
by Chris Williams - Last Updated Jul 8, 2014
Tags: library, trivia
Library Tutorials without Quizzes
by Chris Williams - Last Updated Oct 31, 2013
Tutorials on research databases, citing sources, using the internet, and more!
Tags: databases, library, research, tutorials
Online Students – Library Resources
by Chris Williams - Last Updated Jul 30, 2014
If you are taking or teaching an online course, this guide will help you find great library resources and services to help you.
Tags: library
Recommended Websites
by Chris Williams - Last Updated Oct 31, 2013
Websites recommended by HGTC Librarians
Tags: library, research, websites
Using the Library Databases
by Chris Williams - Last Updated Oct 31, 2013
This guide will help you navigate the many databases available to you.
Tags: databases, library, research
Zinio
by Chris Williams - Last Updated Jul 21, 2014
Tags: library, research