This is the "Home" page of the "Database Trials" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Database Trials   Tags: databases, faculty, library  

These are resources the library is offering trials of. Please try them out and leave us feedback.
Last Updated: Jan 22, 2015 URL: http://libguides.hgtc.edu/trials Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

What Is This?

From time to time the library offers trials of databases that we might be interested in purchasing. Before we decide to purchase something we want to see if faculty members are interested in the product and find it useful for their curriculum. This page provides a means for you to access these trials and for you to provide feedback to the library staff.

Database Trials

  • JoVE Science Education Database - Essentials of Behavior Collection
    JoVE's seventh Science Education collection presents the fundamentals of behavior neuroscience. This collection is sub-divided on the basis of different aspects of human behavior such as learning, memory, cognition, movement, addiction and behavioral disorders. The videos briefly explain the neurobiology of behavior, discuss concepts behind prominent techniques, introduce important questions being asked by scientists and provide protocols to run behavioral experiments. (There are 15 instructional videos and 5 application videos for each instructional video. 90 total videos. Traditional text is attached to all videos.)
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip